From: United States
ORIGINAL: Karl Juhnke
I was wondering that myself while making out a lineup. I do FanDuel. I could be wrong, but I think they give points if like a RB throws a pass. So why not for a receiver who plays QB? It would be the same thing.
It's good to know the rules and scoring of your particular fantasy league. Usually all scenarios are covered.
In terms of FanDuel, if a WR, RB or TE throws a pass, the points count. However, if a kicker throws a pass, on a fake, or botched FG attempt, the points are not credited to the kicker.
2 point conversions are also scored differently. If a pass catcher scores a 2 point conversion, he is credited with 2 points. No half point for the reception, and no fractional points for the yardage.