I don't REALLY believe the refs are messing with games, but I think it is POSSIBLE ! Just having a little fun with it.
I just wanted SOMEONE play along with the IF they are messing with games, and YOU ARE THE MAN ! Thanks for making this more fun (I wish a few others would play along and have some fun).
DEN @ SD - SD wins easily to make-up for Hoculi's blown call in the SD @ DEN game
I disagree with that one. I think it is TOO EASY of a bet to assume a SD blowout, this one is more complicated, just like the MNF game where I explained why Chicago would win by a FG.
I'm thinking that more bettors will assume a blowout, and therefore EASY money on SD. IF the refs are messing with it, they will HELP Denver make it close (but will NOT let Denver get too far ahead, like they did NOT with the Packers, letting the Bears get away with an obvious PI on Driver), but I agree that they WILL let SD win at the end, influence it a tad if they need to, for the reasons you listed.
Why do I think the refs might be messing with games?
Because I think if they did NOT, you would see more NFL blowouts. And sometimes the officiating seems to have a bias for a reason I can't figure out, they are missing obvious things where it almost looks intentional, and then making calls at the same time against the team getting screwed, to where a pattern can ALMOST be detected.
I don't think the obvious PI on Charles Woodson in game 1 with the Vikings/Packers should have been missed, and it was at a crucial time in the 4th quarter. It was well past 5 yards, Woodson was NOT looking at the ball, and he eliminated any chance Bobby Wade had of making a catch. The almost identical thing happened to Wade at the end of the Viking/Packer game LAST year.
I really do NOT understand why a Falcon player was allowed to grab Sydney Rice's arm and hold it down without a flag being thrown on the Vikings final 4th down play. He was forcing Rice to make a one handed catch. THIS IS ALLOWED ????
It is true that Rice put his arm out towards the defender to shield him from the ball before the defender grabbed the hand and pulled it down. Is THIS legal, are WRs allowed to shield a defender from the ball ? I didn't think there was a rule against that. IF there is I stand corrected. But if there is, then RICE should have been flagged. No call WAS NOT AN OPTION, don't give me any of the b.s. of letting the guys play (break the rules flagrantly), or any of the other CRAP the announcers were spewing that day.
< Message edited by marty -- 12/24/2008 8:09:02 PM >